Advisory Committee

Voting Members 2018

Chief Kenneth Brilliant – Chair
Brunswick Fire Department
21 Town Hall Pl
Brunswick ME 04011
Phone: 725-5541
Email: kbrillant@brunswickme.org
Representing MFCA

Chief William Gillespie
Liberty Fire Department
PO Box 116
Liberty ME 04949-0116
Phone: 589-4327
Email: lisanbill@fairpoint.net
Representing Volunteer Fire Departments

Chief Brent Libby
Windham Fire and Rescue
375 Gray Rd
Windham ME 04062-4899
Phone: 892-1911
Email: BJLibby@windhammaine.us
Representing Combination Fire Departments

Chief Darrell White
Presque Isle Fire Department
43 North St. Ste.A
Presque Isle ME 04769
Phone: 764-2538
Email: dwhite@presqueisleme.us
Representing Combination Fire Departments

Chief Robert Chase
Auburn Fire Department
550 Minot Avenue
Auburn, M 04210
Email: rchase@auburnmaine.gov
Representing Combination Fire Departments

Chief Matthew Bartlett
Bar Harbor Fire Department
37 Firefly Lane
Bar Harbor ME 04609
Phone: 288-5533
Email: mbartlett@barharbormaine.gov
Representing Combination Fire Departments

Chief James Ellis

Eddington Fire Department
906 Main Road
Eddington, ME 04428
Phone: 843-5251
Email: jimellis320@roadrunner.com 
Representing Volunteer Fire Departments

Maine Fire Protection Services Commission Representative
(Ret) State Representative Mike Lajoie
279 Old Greene Rd.
Lewiston ME 04240
Phone: 713-7119
Email: lajoie1@midmaine.com

Maine State Federation of Fire Fighters
Ken Desmond, President of MSFFF 
21 Aspen Lane
Bath, ME 04530
Phone: 443-6889
Email: KDesmond49@comcast.net

Professional Fire Fighters of Maine
Representative Gerry Gay
Sanford Fire Department
Sanford ME 04073
Phone: 324-2883
Email: iafflocal1624@yahoo.com

Bureau of Labor Standards Workplace Safety and Health Division
Director Steve Greeley  (or designee)
45 State House Station
Augusta ME 04333-0045
Phone: 624-6463
Email: steven.l.greeley@maine.gov

Insurance Industry
Charles C. Soltan, LLC
96 State Street, 2nd Flr.
P.O. Box 188
Augusta, ME 04332-0188
Phone: 621-6300
Email: Charles.Soltan@Soltanlaw.com

State Fire Marshal
Chief Joseph. E. Thomas, Jr.
52 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04222-0052
Phone: 626-3870
Email: Joseph.E.Thomas@maine.gov

Vacant – Maine Emergency Management Agency
State House Station #72
Augusta ME 04333-0072
Phone: 624-4401

Non-Voting Members 2018  

Southern Maine Community College
President Joseph Cassidy
2 Fort Road
South Portland ME 04106
Phone: 741-5501
Email: JCassidy@smccme.edu

Southern Maine Community College
Dean James Whitten
Midcoast Campus
29 Sewall Street
Brunswick ME 04011
Phone: 207-844-2103
Email: JWhitten@smccme.edu

Maine Fire Service Institute
Director James A. Graves
19 Sewall Street
Brunswick ME 04011
Phone: 207-844-2078
Email:  JGraves@smccme.edu

Maine Fire Service Institute
Deputy Director James E. Roy
19 Sewall Street
Brunswick ME 04011
Phone: 207-844-2076
Email:  jroy2@smccme.edu

Maine Fire Service Institute
Certification & Curriculum Training Program Manager Peter L. Rines
19 Sewall Street
Brunswick ME 04011
Phone: 844-2074
Email: PRines@smccme.edu

Maine Fire Service Institute
Training Program Manager Frank Hammond, Jr.
19 Sewall Street
Brunswick ME 04011
Phone: 844-2070
Email: FHammond@smccme.edu

Maine Fire Service Institute
Training Program Manager Walter Morris
19 Sewall Street
Brunswick ME 04011
Phone: 844-2070
Email: WMorris@smccme.edu

 

Maine Fire Service Institute
Administrative Specialist III, Melissa Turner
19 Sewall Street
Brunswick ME 04011
Phone: 844-2071
Email: MTurner@smccme.edu